If you’re having issues with iPhone, you can reset the network settings, keyboard dictionary, home screen layout, and location and privacy settings. You can also erase all of your content and settings.
|Reset iPhone.||Go to Settings > General > Reset, then choose an option:|
|Reset All Settings:||All your preferences and settings are reset.|
|Erase All Content and Settings:||Your information and settings are removed. iPhone
cannot be used until it's set up again.
|Reset Network Settings:||When you reset network settings, previously used networks and VPN settings that weren't installed by a configuration profile are removed. (To remove VPN settings installed by a configuration profile, go to Settings > General > Profile, select the profile, then tap Remove. This also removes other settings or accounts
provided by the profile.) Wi-Fi is turned off and then back on, disconnecting you from any network you're on. The Wi-Fi and "Ask to Join Networks" settings remain turned on.
|Reset Keyboard Dictionary:||You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words
iPhone suggests as you type. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you've
|Reset Home Screen Layout:||Returns the built-in apps to their original layout on the Home
|Reset Location & Privacy:||Resets the location services and privacy settings to their